I am… I am but the star dust that tumbles I am but the twig that snaps beneath your umbels…

Only God is Perfect!

I am reposting my painting Beyond the Bough because I have learned a very important lesson. The lesson took place after I posted this painting, something wasn't quite right, the painting was too green and/or the perspective was off, etc, etc, etc...  So, I very tentatively tried to fix what I thought was wrong. That is when disaster really struck, everything became a muddy mess. However, something in me would not give up even though I really, really wanted to dump my watercolor in the trash. Then my mistakes took on a certain magic, and I could see my way through the dark forest.  Now, I am so very happy that I did NOT allow myself to just give up...because it is so very true that only God is perfect!  Watercolor reworked by Anastasia Traina ~ 2013

I am reposting my painting Beyond the Bough because I have learned a very important lesson. The lesson took place after I posted this painting, something wasn’t quite right, the painting was too green and/or the perspective was off, etc, etc, etc… So, I very tentatively tried to fix what I thought was wrong. That is when disaster really struck, everything became a muddy mess. However, something in me would not give up even though I really, really wanted to dump my watercolor in the trash. Then my mistakes took on a certain magic, and I could see my way through the dark forest. Now, I am so very happy that I did NOT allow myself to just give up…because it is so very true that only God is perfect! Watercolor reworked by Anastasia Traina ~ 2013

2 responses

  1. Stephanie maat

    I love God and yes, He and His ways are perfect. Your work I love because you are using one of your many gifts from Him to bless others, including ME.

    July 30, 2013 at 1:42 pm

  2. Thank you, Stephanie for all your kind words!

    July 30, 2013 at 2:08 pm

Leave a Reply

